JUNO Cup Presented by TD


March 31, 2017

Show Information

  • March 31, 2017 @ 7:30 PM


The Arena at TD Place

Seating Plan

Seating Plan

NHL Greats go head to head against musicians for 14th annual JUNO Cup presented by TD, in support of MusiCounts

Featuring former NHL Greats Daniel Alfredsson, Paul Coffey, Chris Phillips and Gary Roberts, and artists Jim Cuddy (Blue Rodeo), Sam Roberts, Gord Bamford, Jon Gallant (Billy Talent), Kathleen Edwards and Darryl James (The Strumbellas)

Hockey and music will once again join forces for charity, as Canadian musicians and
NHL veterans hit the ice for 2017 JUNO Cup presented by TD at 7:30 p.m. ET on Friday, March 31 at
The Arena at TD Place in Ottawa .

This ‘Rock versus Jock’ celebrity hockey game will combine two of Canada’s biggest passions, hockey and
music, to support MusiCounts , Canada’s music education charity associated with CARAS that puts
instruments in the hands of kids who need them most. JUNO Cup has raised more than $830,000 for
MusiCounts over the last 13 years. As a long-standing supporter of Canadian music and artists since 2003, TD is proud to support the JUNO Awards as a Premier Partner and Presenting Sponsor of the 2017 JUNO Cup. “We’re very proud to be a part of the JUNO Cup this year and excited to cheer on Canadian musical greats and NHL legends as they join forces to support MusiCounts,” said Tyrrell Schmidt, Vice President, Marketing, TD Bank Group. “The greatest reward is seeing how our communities benefit from the gift of music that MusiCounts helps to provide.”

Former NHL legends confirmed to patriciate include:
Brad Dalgarno (New York Islanders), Brendan Bell (Ottawa Senators), Chris Phillips (Ottawa
Senators), Daniel Alfredsson (Ottawa Senators), Gary Roberts (Toronto Maple Leafs), Jim Kyte
(Winnipeg Jets, Ottawa Senators), Luke Richardson (Ottawa Senators), Mark Napier (Montréal
Canadiens, Edmonton Oilers), Paul Coffey (Edmonton Oilers, Pittsburgh Penguins) and Troy
Crowder (New Jersey Devils). This year’s team coach will be Grey Cup Champion Henry Burris from the
Ottawa Redblacks. More players will be announced in the coming weeks.

Musical greats confirmed to hit the ice include:
Aaron Pritchett , Adrian Sutherland (Midnight Shine), Amanda Rheaume , Barney Bentall, Beard Guy
(Walk Off The Earth), Chad Brownlee , Cosmo Ferraro (Ferraro), Dallas Smith , Darryl James (The
Strumbellas), Devin Cuddy (Devin Cuddy Band), Doug Oliver (Cold Creek County), Gord Bamford , Jay
Bodner (Eagle & Hawk), Jim Bowskill (Blue Rodeo/The Sheepdogs), Jim Cuddy (Blue Rodeo), Jon
Gallant (Billy Talent), Jonathan Roy, Kathleen Edwards , Matthew Barber , Matt Sobb (MonkeyJunk),
Sam Roberts , Steve Marriner (MonkeyJunk) and Vince Fontaine (Eagle & Hawk). Legendary Ottawa
67’s bench boss, Brian “Killer” Kilrea will coach The Rockers.

Individual tickets to JUNO Cup are priced at $20 (plus fees). Tickets are available online through the TD
Place website: www.tdplace.ca . $15 tickets (plus fees) are available when purchasing 10 or more using the code: ROCKVSJOCK